G’day from Sydney (and thank you WordPress)

Hi, I’m Pedro; welcome to my brand spanking new blog.

As documented on my About page, I have just moved to Sydney. I am currently overflowing with hope, ambition, anticipation and a sprinkling of anxiety.

I have been here for one day now and this sums up my current status:

  • No job
  • No permanent address. Currently staying with my mate Whitey in McMahon’s Point (He has a nice view).
  • A perpetually depleting bank account
  • Having fun!

I want to take the opportunity of my first post to say a big thank you to WordPress. In my humble opinion, I feel that WordPress is the weblog system that most closely meets my needs.

I have patiently been waiting on WordPress’s invitation list now for about six weeks and it was with much elation that I opened my Email (30 minutes ago and 36 hours after arriving in Sydney) from WordPress notifying me that I had an account waiting for me to activate. Again, many thanks to WordPress and their excellent product; I hope to put it to good use.

Over and out

Pedro

G’day from Sydney (and thank you WordPress)

One thought on “G’day from Sydney (and thank you WordPress)

  1. Paul Reid says:

    Best of luck over there Pedro. And good on you for making the move. No regrets – enjoy.

    Hope to catch you over the New Year break.

Leave a Reply

