B.B.Q King – a regal feed

A friend recommended B.B.Q. King to me just before I arrived in Sydney and I tried them for their wan ton noodle soup last Saturday. I was quite disappointed and duly communicated this to my friend, who sent me a chastising reply recommending “forget the wan ton noodle soup, it’s all about the duck, Pedro?. So today, I ate duck and I’m glad that I did.

I ordered a plate of BBQ pork and roast duck on rice ($AUS 13.00 at time of purchase) and my regret factor = 0. The duck was succulent, meaty and plentiful; very nice indeed. The BBQ pork was excellent also, served in very large, rough slices (in a good way) and had a flavour that was intense without being over-powering. As well as the delicious meats, the meal also included a generous portion of steamed gai lum.

Before (Lack of image focus due to hunger) After (burrrp!)

B.B.Q King are no fuss no mess with delicious food. For a chinese plate of mixed meats on rice, you can’t go wrong. They mean business and I’m prepared to pay for it!

Flavour %: 95
Filling %: 100
Artery hardening %: 70

B.B.Q. King Restaurant
18-20 Goulburn St, Sydney 2000

B.B.Q King – a regal feed

2 thoughts on “B.B.Q King – a regal feed

  1. Jig says:

    Pedro

    Your friend is clearly a sage, no? I think you should also try the “delicious seabass”.

    When can the great unwashed expect to receive an update to your blog? Will your friend the sage again be heavily quoted?

Leave a Reply

